Business Climate

Mon guide

Industrial Property

  • Add
  • Share

The law on the protection of industrial property anticipates provisions for a brand opposition system as well as for border measures to control merchandise suspected of being counterfeit. It also covers the protection of sound signals and brand smells, and includes the deposit of brands in electronic format.

What is more, as a signatory of international treaties on industrial property Morocco has many advantages. These include a strengthened legal framework that protects industrial property rights for both national and foreign investors and conformity to the highest international standards in the field.

The formalities for protecting the rights of Industrial and Commercial Property and applying international and national legislation are made at the Moroccan Office of Industrial and Commercial Property (OMPIC).

Climat des affaires

Mon guide

Propriété industrielle

  • Ajouter
  • Partager

La loi relative à la protection de la propriété industrielle prévoit des dispositions relatives au système d'opposition des marques, aux mesures aux frontières pour les marchandises soupçonnées de contrefaçon, à la protection des signes sonores et des marques olfactives, ainsi qu'au dépôt de marques sous forme électronique.

Par ailleurs, l’adhésion aux Traités internationaux en matière de propriété industrielle offre au Maroc de nombreux avantages à savoir  le renforcement de son cadre juridique de protection des droits de propriété industrielle en faveur des investisseurs nationaux et étrangers et l’alignement aux standards internationaux les plus élevés dans ce domaine.

Les formalités de protection des droits de la Propriété Industrielle et Commerciale et l’application de la législation  nationale et internationale sont effectuées à l’Office Marocain de la Propriété Industrielle et Commerciale (OMPIC)